Office of Research & Sponsored Programs

Copyright Committee

The UNI Copyright Committee, a sub-committee of the UNI Intellectual Properties Committee, was created in January, 2001.

The committee:

  • develops relevant local copyright policies;
  • disseminates information to the UNI community concerning federal copyright law and UNI's copyright policies and procedures;
  • responds to inquiries from UNI faculty, students, and administrators regarding copyright-related issues.

The Copyright Committee collaborates with the Intellectual Properties Committee to promote within the UNI community an understanding of the broad array of intellectual property issues, policies, and responsibilities inherent in our university setting.

Submit a question to the UNI Copyright Committee
(for members of the UNI community)